Air Force Honor Guard Association
PO Box 8301 | Washington DC 20032

Our next membership meeting is:

28 Jan 2017 @ 0900

Message to the Association

I would like to take the opportunity to introduce the 2015-2017 AFHGA Board of Directors. The President is Matthew Lewis (2001-2003 & 2011-2014), Vice President is Jeffrey Fawcett (1979-1983 & 1987-1988), Secretary is Patrick Crosby (1963-1967), and Treasurer is Andrew Davis (1998-2000).

2015 has been a challenging year for the AFHGA. The new Board has been diligently working to determine the state of the AFHGA. One of our significant issues is ensuring our membership roster is accurate. Additionally, we are reviewing the status of standing committee projects, and identifying solutions for website/technological issues. At the January 2016 Board of Directors meeting, we will release our strategic plan for 2016-2017.

There is a lot of work ahead of us, but we are excited to tackle those challenges and take the AFHGA to new heights. I appreciate your patience and understanding during this period of transition. I look forward to serving the members of the AFHGA and ensuring its membership stays strong and continues to grow.

Matthew E. Lewis